Peter Gabriel has begun a new album consisting of covers of various indie rock acts, including Arcade Fire‘s “My Body is a Cage.” His idea is that a companion album could be made consisting of these artists covering Gabriel‘s work.  The tracklist for the project aptly titled Scratch My Back is listed below:

01 “Heroes” (David Bowie)
02 “The Boy in the Bubble” (Paul Simon)
03 “Mirrorball” (Elbow)
04 “Flume” (Bon Iver)
05 “Listening Wind” (Talking Heads)
06 “The Power of the Heart” (Lou Reed)
07 “My Body Is a Cage” (Arcade Fire)
08 “The Book of Love” (The Magnetic Fields)
09 “I Think It’s Going to Rain Today” (Randy Newman)
10 “Après moi” (Regina Spektor)
11 “Philadelphia” (Neil Young)
12 “Street Spirit (Fade Out)” (Radiohead)

Visit stereogum to listen to “My Body Is a Cage.”