Jack’s Mannequin Unveils People and Things Tracklisting
Pre-Order Starts Today
Bundles Include 4 Bonus Tracks And Instant Download
of “My Racing Thoughts”

Jack’s Mannequin is gearing up for the release of People and Things on October 4th, and the new album is available for pre-order starting today. There are three pre-order bundles available- all include 4 bonus tracks that will be delivered digitally on release day along with the full album and an instant download of the first single “My Racing Thoughts” (currently streaming on jacksmannequin.com and available for purchase on iTunes.) The deluxe pre-order bundle also includes a limited edition autographed artbook and a postcard set featuring photos taken by Andrew McMahon on the road.

People and Things is Andrew McMahon’s third studio release as Jack’s Mannequin, following 2005’s Everything in Transit and 2008’s The Glass Passenger. Jack’s Mannequin will be previewing a few new songs from People and Things on a couple of dates on this year’s Vans Warped Tour followed by a month-long co-headlining tour with Guster starting August 7th in Baltimore. Additionally, Jack’s Mannequin just announced their fall headlining tour and a full list of dates can be found below. Track lising after the break.

People and Things Tracklisting:
1. My Racing Thoughts
2. Release Me
3. Television
4. Amy, I
5. Hey Hey Hey (We’re All Gonna Die)
6. People, Running

7. Amelia Jean
8. Platform Fire
9. Hostage
10. Restless Dream
11. Casting Lines

“McMahon is a hyperactive talent prone to fits of boisterous piano-pounding, breezy pop perfection or
quiet introspection.” -Alternative Press

“Known for his intimate lyrics… [McMahon] blends sunny Beach Boys pop with stout piano rock.” -Rolling Stone

“Sunny, uplifting indie pop with plenty of sing-alongs.” -SPIN

Web: http://www.jacksmannequin.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jacksmannequin
Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/jacksmannequin